Return to Website

Veterinary Question and Answer

Ask me a question. Discuss a topic. Let's talk about pets and people!

Veterinary Question and Answer
Start a New Topic 
1 2
Topic
Author
Views
Replies
Last Post
Heartworm
I am new to the Las Vegas area, and wanted a second opinion about heartworm prevention in dogs. I have been told by several people that since there are no mosquitoes, I don't have to worry about it. What about if I take my dogs to Lake Mead?
Views: 227   Replies: 1
Last Post: Jun 22, 2004 6:57pm
by drphilvegasvet
c
Chris
Pit Bull Opinion
I just read the Banning of the Great Dane letter and I was wondering what everyone's views on the American Pit Bull Terrier is? These Great American dogs have had a bad rap as of recent because of a few unknowledgeable people say these dogs attack for no aparent r...
Views: 202   Replies: 1
Last Post: Jun 14, 2004 10:43pm
by drphilvegasvet
k
kevin
lump on tail
My 5 yr. old beagle "Barney" has a lump on the underside of his tail about grape size. It is under the skin. What would cause this? He also has a torn ACL and is to have surgery Wed. I just found the lump should I be concerned?
Views: 210   Replies: 1
Last Post: May 31, 2004 11:53am
by drphilvegasvet
buying a puppy (family pet)
Hello, I was wondering if you know anything about Rainbow Park in Pickering Ontario. We are from Barrie Ontario, and considering buying a cockapoo puppy from them.(puppies ready May 26th) They have a web site www.rainbowpark.ca/aboutus.htm They seem reputable and I...
Views: 260   Replies: 1
Last Post: May 31, 2004 11:50am
by drphilvegasvet
My Goofy Dane
I have two concerns with my Dane,Sampson. #1 is his right ear. It wants to lay straight across his head. He was never cropped, it just started to grow like that in the past two weeks (he's 41/2 months). Is this normal and will it eventually hang normal like his left...
Views: 290   Replies: 1
Last Post: May 10, 2004 9:33pm
by drphilvegasvet
Great Danes