FELT Forum

Welcome to our Felt/Denim/Go-Kart Mozart forum. Feel free to post a message.

FELT Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: The absolute Felt - a challenge for Nigel Silver

I have no knowledge of "The Absoute Felt". If this is pre-Felt 1, then I cannot imagine what it consists of. When I started imparting my "True Felt History" last year, I was examining what Mr. D told me about a long time age, and this included the "Loz and Moz the all starts with two guitars" period which was in 1978 when they first met. I have heard material from that period, but any recordings which exist (I know that Mr. D has some) then they are only of the two of the Felters playing at Haybaler's home, and I cannot believe for a single moment that they have found their way to the rest of the world. I have heard them, but I know that MD would not hand them over to anyone, and Haybaler had a clause written into their Cherry Red contracts that NO live recordings would ever be released. Both the main Felt men were absolutely against live recordings of any type.
Back in a moment.

Who is it that issued the "Absolute Felt"? And why is there doubt about the authenticity of the music on it?

Very well, I understand now. I know exactly what this is after having reserached the matter. I do not have time now, but I will explain to you the story behind this, and it is both good and bad news.

Ok Nigel, great.
All the info I have on this bootleg is posted on the Discography section>Bootlegs.

Sounds like Felt...

I have not been able to locate the information on your Felt site Rui. I have looked at the discography section, but I have not found anything. There must be a misunderstanding somewehere. Neverthelsess, if the following is of any use to you, then please let me know.