WELCOME TO MOMS MESSAGEBOARD

https://www.facebook.com/MOMS-Mothers-of-Murdered-SonsDaughters-204883439

You can find on Facebook at:

Debbie Wiley – MOMS Founder 

Messageboard is back up, please join other moms on the messageboard.

-->
WELCOME TO MOMS MESSAGEBOARD
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
More Injustice! It never ends!

I just found out that we may not be eligable for the Crime Victims Compensation Funds because he was acquitted and Randy fought back! I'm waiting to find out for sure, Pray for me! I think this will finally be my limit, not getting the money for his funeral bills paid.

Donna

Re: More Injustice! It never ends!

my prayers are with you donna,i hope you get it.lol-joann(hubert)mom.

Donna you have my prayers too. This is awful.

Donna, I know what you are going through.I have been fighting victims compensation for 11 months now.The person that killed my son has not been caught yet but, they (the so called useless witnesses )say that my son was down in the park selling drugs 45 minutes before he was killed.Yet, he had no drugs and little cash on him.He was not robbed so I don't know where any of that would have gone but I have to "prove " that he wasn't doing anything wrong.OK how am I supposed to do that? I don't know what these people are thinking, was your son not supposed to fight back? You have the right to appeal their ruling that's what I am doing.Maybe the witnesses in you case can help your case, if you even know who they are.I don't in my sons case.I think they try all they can to get out of paying.
Good luck.My prayers are with you keep us posted,
Vickie /Andre's mom

Donna,