WELCOME TO MOMS MESSAGEBOARD

https://www.facebook.com/MOMS-Mothers-of-Murdered-SonsDaughters-204883439

You can find on Facebook at:

Debbie Wiley – MOMS Founder 

Messageboard is back up, please join other moms on the messageboard.

-->
WELCOME TO MOMS MESSAGEBOARD
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: SENTENCING TOMORROW (FRI 20TH) FOR THE MAN THAT MURDERED MY 13TEEN YR OLD SON ..

I am very new to this whole thing as my son was murdered just 4 weeks ago - we are in the very infant stages of this so I cant give you any information from experience. However, as I have been scanning the web for anything to help me I have seen samples of victim impact statments (is this what you are doing) online. It seems as though there are a few on this website and then there was some under the parents of murdered children national website. Do you have an attorney or a lawyer who can help give you guidance? I know there are so many things you want to say - but cant!

Good luck - I will be wishing for the best!

Re: SENTENCING TOMORROW (FRI 20TH) FOR THE MAN THAT MURDERED MY 13TEEN YR OLD SON ..

I wish i could help with the pain you and your family are going through.However i lost a son my oldest in 1995 and this Feb 1st will be 17 of the longest yrs of my life.I can remember being in your shoes and wondering what i would say to this young man that took the life of my son.I remember looking him in the face and asking why but really wanting to kill him myself for he had already took the life of my son as well as the soul of mine.But although it has been 17 yrs i still feel empty and no matter what he would have said or what i said wasn't going to make a difference.I know it will be a long time for you to feel again but remember their are the rest of the family who need you as well and never push them away. Always let them be there for you,because they are the ones that will help you through this sorrow.My heart goes out to you and God Bless You