WELCOME TO MOMS MESSAGEBOARD

https://www.facebook.com/MOMS-Mothers-of-Murdered-SonsDaughters-204883439

You can find on Facebook at:

Debbie Wiley – MOMS Founder 

Messageboard is back up, please join other moms on the messageboard.

-->
WELCOME TO MOMS MESSAGEBOARD
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: What Differance Does It Make

It seems that if the gun was with him it would have been found but I am no expert on this kind of thing. I am sorry you are having such a hard time. Love ya, Darien

In answer to 'What Difference Does It Make?", to a grieving Mom it makes all the difference in the world. I know, that as a Mom of a murdered daughter and grandchildren, I had to know every detail about the murder. I was obsessed about it. My husband did not want to know all of the details, so everyone is different. It is about healing, and trying to make sense out of something that will never make sense...But I firmly believe that it helps in ones healing. It gave me a purpose at the time and a drive that I have never experienced before in my life. They never did find the knife used on my daughter, and it has always bothered me. They had a hundred people looking for it...although they found the gun and deputy sheriff's night stick which was at the scene of the crime. I truly believe that knowing most of the details help us in our healing. I felt that I just had to know what happened the last moments of her life; I only found this out a year ago. That was something that I wish that I didn't know. But I still believe knowing most of the details and getting more closure does make a difference. I hope that I have helped some. Lovingly, Sherry

I would also like to add to my last post. Knowing the details make a difference, because it frees our mind so we can start, or continue the healing process.

Bobbie